Digital Leading and Learning · EPortfolios

First Leg of My Digital Journey

I feel as though I have come a long way. It all started with taking a moment and reflecting on my digital knowledge. I did so in a digital reflection using Powtoon, and when I did, I learned that I was not nearly as far as I thought I was. I thought I was the cool young teacher who was advanced in technological use in the classroom. My most recent course in this digital leading and learning program has taught me a few things, however: I am not that young, and I am DEFINITELY not advanced. So, this eportfolio creation has been a HUGE awakening for me, and I can’t wait to see where it takes me in my digital journey. I decided to organize it (at least for now) in a simple way. I created a toolbox where I plan to keep any new cool digital tools that I try out, or a place that I can go to if I need help along this journey. It is here, where for now, I have housed my evidence of learning artifacts because they all happen to fall under that category. Right now, that is all it contains. They are the Digital Reflection using Powtown, My Learning Manifesto, Digitial Tool for the Classroom and my Professional Learning Networks. I also have a section called Eportfolios, and this is where all related blog posts and materials I have about eportfolios will be housed. Finally, there is a section called Resources, where I plan to (but don’t have many yet) house resources that I have found useful along this journey. Of course I also have a Home page to explain what all of this is to my audience, and an About Me page so people can see the mastermind (ha!) behind all of this. This has been a difficult first leg of the journey, but I am definitely ready for more!

 

Leave a Reply

